For the love of nature.

About KATE

We are a non-profit consulting and educational organisation for sustainable business, global justice and the implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).


For more than 20 years, we have been taking action in environmental and development policy for sustainable economies and lifestyles in cooperation with companies, churches and the social economy. We work in international networks for a globalisation of solidarity.

Core elements of our work 

Awareness Raising

We encourage people to understand the relationship between individual responsibility and global sustainability.

Social Profit

As a non-profit organisation, we focus on the common good and contribute to a fairer world.

From Knowledge to Action

Through practical learning, our business partners discover strategic problem solutions and ways to implement them.

Empowerment

We motivate people to use their creative scope and support them in their own power for change.

Systemic Change 

With holistic approaches, we systematically ensure long-term and efficient results.

Sustainability at KATE

Not only are our demands on others high, but the standards for our own actions are also set accordingly. Sustainability is therefore not a buzzword for us, but a company principle anchored in the long term and that we live by in our everyday lives.

 

We stand for a practical consulting approach based on many years of experience and see ourselves as pioneers and co-creators of sustainable living and working in our society.

We have been validated in accordance with the EMASplus sustainability management system since 2004. With re-validation in summer 2018, we have once again committed ourselves to face the challenges of the revised EMASplus guidelines. In this way, we continue to advocate for strong environmental, social and economic performance. In order to implement the sustainability strategy, there are responsibilities and defined processes. This inevitably means that every employee must participate in the implementation of the strategy.

 

1st Place in the "Office & Environment" Competition 2018

Already for the second time (2015 and 2018), our KATE office won in the category "Authorities, Municipalities, Public Institutions, Other".

The "Office & Environment" competition has been sponsored by B.A.U.M e.V. (Bundesdeutscher Arbeitskreis für Umweltbewusstes Management - German Federal Working Group for Environmentally Conscious Management) since 2008, and honours offices that practice resource-conserving behaviour in everyday office life. We are very happy about this award!

Further information can be found here.

Follow us on Facebook!

© 2020 KATE Umwelt & Entwicklung e.V.

Folgen Sie uns auf Facebook!

© 2019 KATE Umwelt & Entwicklung e.V.

Aus Liebe zur Natur.

Über KATE

Wir sind eine gemeinnützige Beratungs- und Bildungsorganisation für nachhaltiges Wirtschaften, globale Gerechtigkeit und die Umsetzung der Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).


Wir betreiben seit über 20 Jahren umwelt- und entwicklungspolitische Aktionen für zukunftsfähige Wirtschaftsweisen und Lebensstile in Zusammenarbeit mit Unternehmen, Kirchen und Sozialwirtschaft. Wir arbeiten in internationalen Netzwerken für eine Globalisierung der Solidarität.
 

Kernelemente unserer Arbeit

Sensibilisierung

Wir ermutigen Menschen, die Zusammenhänge von individueller Verantwortung und globaler Nachhaltigkeit zu verstehen.

Social Profit

Als gemeinnützige Organisation orientieren wir uns am Gemeinwohl und leisten einen Beitrag für eine gerechtere Welt.

Vom Wissen zum Tun

Im Praxis-Lernen erfahren unsere GeschäftspartnerInnen strategische Problemlösungen und Wege zur Umsetzung.

Empowerment

Wir motivieren Menschen, ihre Gestaltungsspielräume zu nutzen und unterstützen sie in ihrer eigenen Kraft zur Veränderung.

Systemische Veränderung

Mit ganzheitlichen Ansätzen sorgen wir systematisch für langfristige und effiziente Ergebnisse.

Nachhaltigkeit bei KATE

Nicht nur unsere Ansprüche an andere sind hoch, auch die Maßstäbe für unser eigenes Handeln sind entsprechend gesetzt. Daher ist Nachhaltigkeit für uns kein aufgesetztes Modewort, sondern ein langfristig verankertes Unternehmensprinzip, das wir auch im Alltag leben.

 

Wir stehen für einen praxisorientierten Beratungsansatz, der auf einer langjährigen Erfahrung basiert und verstehen uns als Vorreiter und Mitgestalter einer nachhaltigen Lebens- und Arbeitsweise in unserer Gesellschaft.

Wir sind bereits seit 2004 nach dem Nachhaltigkeitsmanagementsystem EMASplus validiert. Mit der Revalidierung im Sommer 2018 haben wir uns erneut den Herausforderungen der überarbeiteten EMASplus-Richtlinie gestellt. Somit setzen wir uns weiterhin für eine starke Performance in den Bereichen Umwelt, Soziales und Ökonomie ein. Um die Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie umzusetzen, gibt es Verantwortlichkeiten und definierte Prozesse. Hierdurch muss sich zwangsläufig jede/r Mitarbeitende an der Umsetzung der Strategie beteiligen.

 

1. Platz beim Wettbewerb „Büro & Umwelt" 2018

Bereits zum zweiten Mal (2015 und 2018) belegt unser KATE-Büro den ersten Platz in der Kategorie „Behörden, Kommunen, Öffentliche Einrichtungen, Sonstige“.

 

Der Wettbewerb „Büro & Umwelt“ wird seit 2008 von B.A.U.M e.V. (Bundesdeutscher Arbeitskreis für Umweltbewusstes Management) ausgelobt und zeichnet Büros aus, die ein ressourcenschonendes Verhalten im Büroalltag praktizieren. Wir freuen uns sehr über die Auszeichnung!

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.