Sustainable travel locally.

Knowledge Portal Tourism 2030

Project duration: 2018 - 2020

 

Supported by the Federal Environment Agency, we are currently developing the Knowledge Portal Tourism 2030 together with several partners.

 

The innovative online portal is intended to be a central point of contact for topics relating to sustainable tourism and is aimed at German Destination Management Organisations (DMO), tourism companies, associations and multipliers. The aim is to provide companies and organisations with practical tips, information and news on topics that really concern them - be it best practices to motivate service providers, know-how on sustainability communication or tips on local procurement. 

Aims of the knowledge portal

Practice-oriented information

The knowledge portal offers tourism stakeholders a wide range of free information on topics related to sustainable tourism, for example in the form of e-learnings, best practice examples, checklists, collected guidelines and study results.

Networking

In addition to imparting knowledge, the portal is intended to help tourism stakeholders network with one another, learn from one another and exchange ideas. Everyone can work together on the way to a fair and environmentally friendly future.

From knowledge to action

Every transformation begins with a first step in the right direction. With the Future Check, the knowledge portal offers tourism stakeholders a first, free introduction to the topic of sustainability strategy and sustainability management. In addition, the portal provides information on consultancy and further training offers as well as certifications, for example.

This project is funded by the Federal Environment Agency and the Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety. The funds will be provided in accordance with a resolution of the German Bundestag.

Umweltbundesamt Logo
BMU_Logo

Your contact person for Knowledge Portal Tourism 2030

Katharina Bütow

Project leader

+49 711 248397 - 21

katharina.buetow[at]kate-stuttgart.org

Follow us on Facebook!

© 2020 KATE Umwelt & Entwicklung e.V.

Folgen Sie uns auf Facebook!

© 2019 KATE Umwelt & Entwicklung e.V.

Nachhaltig Reisen in der Heimat.

Wissensportal Tourismus 2030

Projektlaufzeit: 2018 - 2020

 

Gefördert durch das Umweltbundesamt erstellen wir derzeit gemeinsam mit mehreren Partnern das Wissensportal Tourismus 2030.

 

Das innovative Onlineportal soll eine zentrale Anlaufstelle für Themen rund um den nachhaltigen Tourismus sein und richtet sich an deutsche Destinationsmanagementorganisationen (DMO), Tourismusunternehmen, Verbände und Multiplikatoren. Ziel ist es, Betriebe und Organisationen mit praxisorientierten Tipps, Informationen und Neuigkeiten zu Themen, die sie wirklich beschäftigen, zu versorgen - seien es zum Beispiel Best-Practices zur Motivation von Leistungsträgern, Know-How zur Nachhaltikeitskommunikation oder Tipps zum Thema lokale Beschaffung. 

Ziele des Wissensportals

Praxisorientierte Informationen

Das Wissensportal bietet Tourismusakteuren zahlreiche kostenlose Informationsangebote zu Themen rund um den Nachhaltigen Tourismus. Beispielsweise in Form von E-Learnings, Best-Practice Beispielen, Checklisten und gesammelten Leitfäden und Studienergebnissen.

Vernetztung

Neben der Wissensvermittlung soll das Portal Tourismusakteuren helfen, sich miteinander zu vernetzen, voneinander zu lernen und sich auszutauschen. Damit alle an einem Strang ziehen können auf dem Weg in eine faire und umweltgerechte Zukunft.

Vom Wissen zum Tun

Jede Transformation beginnt mit einem ersten Schritt in die richtige Richtung. Das Wissensportal bietet Tourismusakteuren mit dem Zukunftscheck einen ersten, kostenlosen Einstieg in das Thema Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie und Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement. Darüber hinaus informiert das Portal über Beratungs- und Weiterbildungsangebote sowie z.B. Zertifizierungen.

Dieses Projekt wird gefördert durch das Umweltbundesamt und das Bundesministeriums für Umwelt, Naturschutz und nukleare Sicherheit. Die Mittelbereitstellung erfolgt auf Beschluss des Deutschen Bundestages.

Umweltbundesamt Logo
BMU_Logo

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin für das Wissensportal

Katharina Bütow

Projektleiterin

+49 711 248397 - 21

katharina.buetow[at]kate-stuttgart.org